Sign In Forgot Password

Leadership & Professionals

Beth El is fortunate to have a team of professionals and leadership that bring a wide range of skills and a passion for our congregation and Jewish community.

Our Office Staff and Professionals

Kedma Cantor

Education Director

Barbara Schwartz


Michele Krane

Office Assistant

Committee Information - We want you to get involved!

Congregation Beth El Leadership

Congregation Beth El Executive Committee Officers:
Email the President at
Email the Executive Committee at

Co-Presidents:  Mark Fried & Ian Schachter
1st Vice President: Rich Oring
2nd Vice President: Andrew Braverman 
3rd Vice President: Tom Moore
Education Vice President: Helene Geiger
Secretary: Steve Young 
Treasurer: Robyn Hessberger

Board of Directors Members:
Email the Board of Directors at

Board of Directors, term ending 2024:
Penny Bardfeld          Meryl Broadbent      Eric Fishbein   Shelli Krevitz             

Board of Directors, term ending 2025:
Joy Cooper*       Cara Davis*       Adam Flager*           Ken Kaissar       Beth Sadoff      

Past Presidents:
Liz Ravitch      Laurence H. Schachter     Leon Weissman   

Sisterhood Co-Presidents:
Rachael Oring      Phyllis Schachter

Men's Club President:
Matt Julin     Michael Weinberg

Hazak Co-Presidents:
Charlotte Denenberg     Michelle Flash

Galilee Proceeds Management Board (GPMB):
Derek Cohen     Phil Freidenreich       Randy Flager**     Michael Koretsky**     Rich Oring**

President Appointees:
Mindy Albuck    Wendy Algazi

*Denotes new Board Member
**GPMB Members up for re-election this year.

Thu, May 30 2024 22 Iyyar 5784