Sign In Forgot Password

Leadership & Professionals

Beth El is fortunate to have a team of professionals and leadership that bring a wide range of skills and a passion for our congregation and Jewish community.

Our Office Staff and Professionals

Raysh Weiss

Rabbi

rabbi@bethelyardley.org

Shari Sabath

Principal

school@bethelyardley.org

Barbara Schwartz

Synagogue
Administrator

barbara@bethelyardley.org

Marian Berger

Financial
Secretary

mberger@bethelyardley.org

Congregation Beth El Leadership

Congregation Beth El Executive Committee Officers:
Email the President at president@bethelyardley.org
Email the Executive Committee at executivecommittee@bethelyardley.org

President:  Elizabeth Ravitch 
1st Vice President: Mindy Albuck  
2nd Vice President: Lee Kirsh 
3rd Vice President: Brian Levey
Education Vice President: Shanna Jelen
Secretary: Steve Young 
Treasurer: Robyn Hessberger

Board of Directors Members:
Email the Board of Directors at board@bethelyardley.org

Board of Directors, term ending 2023:
Wendy Algazi   Carol Benderson-Lighter*   Ken Kaissar   Tom Moore*   Judi Reiss   Beth Sadoff   Shari Senior
Dan Wachspress   Michael Weinberg

Board of Directors, term ending 2022:
Penny Bardfeld   Helene Geiger   Michael Jelen   Staci O'Brien   Ian Schachter

Past Presidents:
Laurence H. Schachter   Leon Weissman   Mark Fried

Sisterhood Co-Presidents:
Rachael Oring   Phyllis Schachter

Men's Club President:
Scott Kravitz

Hazak Co-Presidents:
Charlotte Denenberg   Michelle Flash

Galilee Proceeds Management Board (GPMB):
Phil Freidenreich   Randy Flager**   Michael Rettig**   Michael Koretsky**   Derek Cohen

President Appointee:
Jenifer Goldstein

*Denotes new Board Member
**GPMB Members up for re-election this year.

Committee Chairpersons

Beth El Kitchen Ladies: (In house catering)
bekl@bethelyardley.org

 

Bubbe's Judaica Gift Shop:  (Michelle Flash)
giftshop@bethelyardley.org

 

Eric J. Marinoff Memorial College Outreach Program:  (Janet Marinoff)
collegeoutreach@bethelyardley.org

 

Cemetery Committee: (Michael Weinberg)
cemetery@bethelyardley.org

 

Chesed Community: 
office@bethelyardley.org

 

Fundraising Committee: (Lee Kirsh)
fundraising@bethelyardley.org

 

Hazak - Senior's Group: (Charlotte Denenberg & Michelle Flash)
hazak@bethelyardley.org

 

Israel Committee: (Rich Oring & Ben Bunin)
israel@bethelyardley.org

 

Membership Committee: (Ken Kaissar)
membership@bethelyardley.org

 

Share Shabbat Dinner: (Susan Strouse & Cara Weissman) - postponed until further notice
shareshabbatdinner@yahoo.com

 

Religious Activities Committee: (Lee Schachter)
rac@bethelyardley.org

 

Shiru l'Adonai Musical Shabbat: (Linda Greenberg)
Shiruladonai@bethelyardley.org 

 

Social Action Outreach: (Debbie Wachspress & Beth Sadoff)
socialaction@bethelyardley.org

 

Cook for a Friend: (Beth Sadoff)
cookforafriend@bethelyardley.org
 

The Men's Club: (Scott Kravitz)
mensclub@bethelyardley.org

 

The Schwarz-Kurz-Zeller Adult Education Institute: (Helene Geiger)
adulted@bethelyardley.org

 

The Sisterhood: (Rachael Oring & Phyllis Schachter)
sisterhood@bethelyardley.org

Mon, October 25 2021 19 Cheshvan 5782